1. Help Center
  2. Troubleshooting & Miscellaneous

Why can't I remove a particular user?

Removing a user from a Community or Project Manager team

The platform has a built-in safeguard for the removal of any Community or Project Manager teams. This was put in place to protect against the accidental event an entire management team being removed. 

To remove a Community or Project Manager from your Community or Project, you'll simply need to move that user to a lower order team type (Internal Members, Participants, or Applicants).

Then, from their user summary, Team Management, or User Management, you'll be able to remove your user. 

Using the User Summary for Ad-Hoc Team Adjustments

If you know precisely which users whose teams you need to adjust, accessing their User Summaries directly is the easiest and most straight-forward method.

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Project Homepage:

  1. Type some identifying information into the Knowledge Base Search Bar
    This could include all or part of their name, email address, or Username
  2. Wait for the QuickSearch to populate a short list of results
  3. Click the name of the user whose team you want to adjust
    This will take you to their User Summary
  4. Select the Teams tab
  5. Check on or off the user's teams as appropriate
    Note that you will need to expand the Team Types to avoid adding the user to all teams of that type
  6. Click Update Teams to confirm

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Type some identifying information into the Knowledge Base Search Bar
    This could include all or part of their name, email address, or Username
  2. Wait for the QuickSearch to populate a short list of results
  3. Click the name of the user whose team you want to adjust
    This will take you to their User Summary
  4. Click the Modify Teams button
  5. Expand the Teams section if necessary
  6. Check on or off the user's teams as appropriate
    Note that you will need to expand the Team Types to avoid adding the user to 
    all teams of that type
  7. Click Update Teams to confirm