How do I create, modify, or remove Content in my project or community?

Content is a useful tool for either getting information to testers in the form of a Content Notice or for the storage and linking of files (sort of like a utility bucket)

 

This article applies to All editions. 

Create Content:

Image from Gyazo

From the Project Homepage:

  1. Click into the Community logo > Community management (Community) menu, or the Management (Project) menu section in the navigation bar.
  2. Click Content in the navigation menu.
  3. Hover over the table cell of the desired Content Type and click the New content icon to the right.
  4. Give the Content a Title and fill in all other desired areas of the page.
  5. Click the Submit button at the bottom of the page.

You have successfully created Project Content.

Modify Content:

Image from Gyazo

From the Project Homepage:

  1. Click on the Community logo > Community management (Community) menu, or the Management (Project) menu section in the navigation bar.
  2. Click Content in the navigation menu.
  3. Click the table cell of the desired Content.
  4. Make desired changes to the various sections of the page.
  5. Click the Submit button at the bottom of the page.

You have successfully modified project Content.

Remove Content:

Image from Gyazo

From the Project Homepage:

  1. Click on the Community logo > Community management (Community) menu, or the Management (Project) menu section in the navigation bar.
  2. Click Content in the navigation menu.
  3. Hover over the table cell of the desired Content and click the "Archive" icon to the right.
  4. Click the Archive button to confirm the removal.

You have successfully archived project Content.

Note:

If you would like to permanently remove the content, navigate to the content archive and choose the "Remove" option.

Requirements

  • Manage Content role
  • Existing Community or project Content type