Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Notice Macros

Send emails, segment users, and more automatically via the notice process

A Notice Macro is a single instruction that automatically expands into a set of instructions to perform a specific task — similar to how a standard macro works.  This can be used to do anything a macro can do, such as adjust user teams, sending emails, or triggering webhooks.

Learn what Macros can automate for you.

Create a Notice Macro

  1. Navigate to the Notices management tool at either the community or project level in the navigation bar.
  2. Click the Create Notice Macro link in the upper right.
  3. Give your Notice Macro a Name.
  4. Set the Macro Type, either Conditional or Static.
  5. Ensure your Team Access is set. This designates the team(s) you want your Notice Macro and Filter conditions to process on. 

The Conditional Macro Type allows you to set filter criteria for targeted users in order for this Notice Macro to execute on. For example, a notice macro could be set up so any user that has answered they own an iOS device on their profiling forms will be put on the iOS Team.

Next, configure either the True Macro — which executes its instructions for users who match the filter criteria above — or the False Macro, which contains instructions for users who do not meet the filter criteria. Once you have completed all configuration fields, click Save to create your Notice Macro.

Notes:

  • Static Macro Type allows you to execute your Macro based on your selected teams (rather than the Conditional filter), in your Team Access block. An example use case for this would be to notify your Project Managers whenever a new user is added to a Participants team. 
  • Notice Macros are part of the Notice Chain and execute in the order they are arranged. To reorder your Notices, visit the Notice Management tool. For example, a Block Notice should be placed after a Qualification Survey. This ensures the survey is available for users to complete before they are blocked from progressing — allowing their responses to be exported and analyzed. Placing the Block before the survey would prevent users from accessing the survey entirely.